# **Notice of Annual Meeting:**

To be held at Hanscom Federal CU, 25 Porter Rd. Littleton, MA 01460, on July 25, 2024 at 3:00 p.m. Notice is hereby given of the annual meeting of the members of Hanscom FCU, to be held on July 25, 2024, at 3:00 p.m. at Hanscom Federal CU, 25 Porter Rd, Littleton, MA 01460. The annual meeting of the members will have as its purpose:

### 1. The election of the board of directors.

The notice of the annual meeting, convening a meeting on May 1, 2024 and previously delivered to the members is hereby canceled and shall be of no effect.

## **Democracy in Action: Board Elections**

Hanscom FCU is a financial cooperative with a volunteer board of directors. As a member, you can participate in the nomination of directors for open board positions and vote for members of the board. There are two ways for members to qualify as candidates.

#### Nomination

Because the board of directors is currently staggered into two groups of members in accordance with Section VI. Article 4 of the credit union's bylaws, such that an equal number of members of regular terms expire at each annual meeting of the members, there are two groups of candidates that have been nominated for appointment by the aboard. This includes the candidates nominated by committee on November 1, 2022, including Teresa Conrad, David Pronchick, and Raymond Kahre. On August 1, 2023, a committee nominated John A. Delcore, Hugh W. McNeil, and Ray T. Phillips, as candidates for the board. During a meeting on April 2, 2024, the board agreed that Teresa Conrad, David Pronchick and Raymond Kahre would be nominated for board positions for a period of two years and John A. Delcore, Hugh W. McNeil and Ray T. Phillips would be nominated for board positions for a period of three years, all subject to the affirmative vote of the members.

#### **Petition**

Other eligible members interested in candidacy can qualify by petition. To do so, complete an official nomination by petition application form and a nomination by petition signature form. These forms are available at any branch beginning May 1, 2024 or by request at 800-656-4328. Completed forms must be received or postmarked by midnight on June 15, 2024. Applications and signature forms will not be accepted for consideration after that date. Nominations are not accepted from the floor at the annual meeting.

# **Voting Process**

If there are more nominations than positions to be filled, all eligible voters will be notified in writing that balloting will be conducted by an independent agency. Results will be announced at the annual meeting, to be held July 25, 2024 at the Hanscom Federal Credit Union Operations Center, Littleton. MA.

The election will not be conducted by ballot when there is only one nominee for each position to be filled.

Director Responsibilities
Candidates must be willing to serve as
volunteers. Duties include attending meetings
at the main office, serving on assigned
committees, and participating in educational
and planning sessions. A director volunteers an
average of 10-15 hours each month.

Board of Directors Hanscom Federal Credit Union 25 Porter Road Littleton, MA 01460

Please see reverse side for board nominee profiles.

#### Meet the Candidates

#### Teresa S. Conrad

Currently a board member, Ms. Conrad has served since 1999. She is the Secretary of the Executive Committee, Chairman of the Regulatory/Political Action committee and alternate Chairman of the Volunteer Recruitment committee. She also serves as the Secretary of the Hanscom Charitable Foundation committee. Ms. Conrad worked for the Air Force as a Civilian for 36 years. She retired in January 2019, from the E-767 AWACs program as the Security Assistance Program Manager.

#### David M. Pronchick

Currently a board member, Mr. Pronchick has served since 2017. He is alternate chairman of the Condon Scholarship committee. He also serves on the Regulatory/Political Action and Charitable Foundation committees as well as the Risk Management Liaison. Mr. Pronchick works for MIT Lincoln Laboratory as the Assistant Department Head of the Contracting Services Department. He is a resident of Lexington, MA.

### Raymond A. Kahre

Currently a board member, Mr. Kahre has served since 2017. He is chairman of the Volunteer Recruitment committee and alternate chairman of the Social Responsibility committee. He also serves on the Condon Scholarship committee. Mr. Kahre retired from AVCO/Textron as an Engineering department manager. He is a resident of Carlisle, MA.

### John A. Delcore

Currently Chairman of the Board, Mr. Delcore has served on the Board since 2003 and serves on the Governance and CEO committees. Mr. Delcore is a retired Army Colonel and Navy Submarine Veteran. He is a retired USAF Acquisition Logistics Engineer at the Hanscom AFB Air Force Life Cycle Management Center. Mr. Delcore is a resident of Ayer, MA, where, as a retired town Call Firefighter, he serves as the Lead for the fire department's Community Emergency Response Team.

## Hugh W. McNeil

Currently a board member, Mr. McNeil joined the Board in 2012. He serves on the Condon Scholarship and Supervisory committees. Mr. McNeil retired from federal service in 1999 after serving for 31 years. He then worked for 13 years as a financial analyst in support of the Air Force. He lives in Lowell. MA.

# Ray T. Phillips

Currently a board member, Mr. Phillips joined the Board in 1994. He has served on the Supervisory Committee, as well as the Asset Liability Committee while Board Treasurer. Mr. Phillips achieved the designations of Certified Credit Union Board Member from the Credit Union National Association and Certified Volunteer Expert from the National Association of Federally Insured Credit Unions. He was named the 2020 Volunteer of the Year by the Cooperative Credit Union Association. Mr. Phillips retired as a senior price analyst for the U.S. Air Force after 30+ years of federal service. He lives in Acton, MA.