About Us

Stable, strong and innovative since 1953


With $1.2 billion in assets and 81,000 members, we are one of the most trusted credit unions in Massachusetts. Our mobile services, education programs and innovative products are designed to help you become financially self-sufficient and successful —whether you're well-established or just starting out. Welcome to Hanscom Federal Credit Union!


For convenience in your 24/7 lifestyle, we offer:


Our knowledgeable and friendly representatives are available to answer your questions about credit scores, saving and investing plans, car loans and mortgages.


Hanscom FCU and its online access provider employ multiple layers of security to protect your account information and transactions on our servers and the Internet.

For added security, we recommend:

  • Review your transactions regularly. Contact us immediately if you see anything suspicious.
  • Periodically change your passwords. Use a unique password for each site.
  • When websites ask you to change your password, do not click the password reset link. Instead go the website and manually change your password.
  • Scan your computer for viruses on a weekly basis (at a minimum). Keep your virus software up-to-date.
  • Activate Alerts on your credit card and checking accounts by logging on to Online Access HD and going to Settings > Alerts.

 If you suspect account compromise or attempted fraud, call 800-656-4328 or contact us online.

Holiday Schedule

We will be closed on the following holidays

2018 Holiday Schedule

New Year's Day 
Monday, January 1, Closed

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 15, Closed

Presidents' Day
Monday, February 19, Closed

Sunday, April 1, Closed

Memorial Day
Monday, May 28, Closed

Independence Day
Wednesday, July 4, Closed

Labor Day
Monday, September 3, Closed

Columbus Day
Monday, October 8, Closed

Veterans Day 
Sunday, November 11, Closed

Veterans Day (Observed)
Monday, November 12, Closed

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 22, Closed

Christmas Eve
Monday, December 24, 1 PM Closing 

Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 25, Closed